Eyre Peninsula Branch

Eyre branch

Eyre Peninsula Branch


The Eyre Peninsula is a triangular peninsula in the mid west of  South Australia. The region’s economy is primarily agricultural, with growing aquaculture, mining and tourism sectors. The main townships are Port Lincoln in the south, Whyalla and Port Augusta at the north east, and Ceduna at the northwest. Whether its swimming with the sea lions, sharks and dolphins, sampling the delights of South Australia’s premium seafood region, or exploring its jagged coastlines and natural formations, the Eyre Peninsula is for you.

About Us


Our 16 current members meet on the 1st Monday of the month at 10am. Venue is to be advised, please contact the branch officers direct if you wish to visit.

Various  Locations in Cleve, SA.

Contact us below for our next meeting location.


The Eyre Peninusula Branch was founded in 1966 and in Sept 2016 it celebrated its 50th birthday with past and present members and visitors from Adelaide Branch. 26 people enjoyed a day together at the Arno Bay Town Hall doing some gold needle work and then a luncheon at the Arno Bay Hotel before returning to the Hall for more needle work and a Cake Ceremony.
E.P. Branch’s 25th Birthday. 18-2-91

7 Foundation Members
L-R: Ann Elson (Kielpa), Jane Lawrie (Tumby Bay), Doreen Finch (Pt Lincoln), Gwen Pearce (Arno Bay), hidden Lorna Jericho (Kielpa), Mrs Parker (Cummins), Jean Lange (Adelaide)

Recent Celebrations

Below are recent photos of our 50th Birthday Celebration

Contact Us

Mrs Neva Trigg
Ph: 8628 2424
Josie Jelinek
Ph: 8682 4935
Email: josiejel6@bigpond.com
Anne Elson
Foundation Member
Ph: 8620 7084