Copper Triangle

Copper triangle branch

Copper Triangle Branch


The Copper Triangle is an area bounded by Wallaroo, Kadina and Moonta. The area is so named because copper was mined in the area during colonial times. These three towns are known for their large Cornish ethnicity, often called “Little Cornwall”. Kernewek Lowender is the world’s largest Cornish Festival, held biennially in the Cornish Triangle.

About Us

Information to be provided by the branch


Supper Room
Town Hall
71 George Street, Moonta


2nd and 4th Monday of each month
9.30am – 3.00pm

Contact Us

Mrs Shirley Eales
Ph: 8825 2324
Mrs Dawn Ireland
Ph: 8825 3383